Tuesday, May 12, 2015

2nd Suspect Arrested in Murder Case

Fugitive Facing Capital Murder Charge

San Antonio, TX – Dominique Green, 37, was arrested this evening by members of the United States Marshals Service Lone Star Fugitive Task Force (LSFTF), San Antonio Police Department (SAPD) Gang Unit, ROPE Unit (Repeat Offenders Program), and SWAT Team in San Antonio, TX. An arrest warrant was issued pursuant to an investigation by the SAPD Homicide Unit, where it is alleged that Green committed capital murder.

On February 18, 2015, LSFTF officers initiated an investigation in locating and apprehending Green. This evening, through collaborative investigative efforts, members of the LSFTF, with critical assistance from the SAPD Gang Unit, ROPE Unit, and SWAT Team determined that Green was hiding out in an apartment located in the 2300 block of Austin Highway, on the northeast side of San Antonio. As SWAT officers approached the location, Green was observed exiting the apartment. SWAT officers identified themselves, made contact with Green, and took him into custody without incident.

On December 3, 2014, Green and Michael Ramos, 23, were allegedly involved in shooting and killing a man. Reports stated that the victim’s lifeless body was found tied up with multiple gunshot wounds in the back seat of a car on San Antonio’s east side. After a thorough investigation by SAPD Homicide detectives, arrest warrants were issued for Green and Ramos for capital murder. Ramos was arrested the very next day, but Green remained a fugitive at large until his arrest this evening.

Green is currently being held in custody at the Bexar County Sheriff’s Office.

Robert R. Almonte, United States Marshal for the Western District of Texas, states, “This arrest would not have been possible without the collaborative efforts of the United States Marshals Service Lone Star Fugitive Task Force and the San Antonio Police Department Homicide Unit, Gang Unit, ROPE Unit, and SWAT Team. Each officer played a significant role ensuring the arrest of this violent fugitive, while maintaining one another’s safety.”

Members of the Lone Star Fugitive Task Force:

    New Braunfels Police Department
    San Antonio Police Department
    San Antonio Independent School District Police Department
    Bexar County Sheriff’s Office
    Comal County Sheriff’s Office
    Bexar County Fire Marshal’s Office
    Bexar County District Attorney’s Office
    Texas Office of The Attorney General
    Texas Department of Public Safety
    Texas Department of Criminal Justice – Office of the Inspector General
    Immigration & Customs Enforcement – Office of Detention & Removal
    U.S. Marshals Service

No comments: